Master Class: Choosing an Encoding Strategy for Live Webcasting

August 21, 2019—11:00 AM CDT | 5:00 PM BST | 4:00 PM UTC
Chris Brey, Qumu Senior Sales Engineer

Are you looking to raise the quality of live corporate webcasts, or introduce new types of live video content and events to your organization? If so, this Webcast will assist you in choosing the right encoding strategy—with options ranging from rack-mounted hardware to portable devices and software-only solutions. Whether you currently use an Enterprise Video platform or are evaluating options for a potential EV platform investment, this Webcast will give you the tools to implement the most effective and fully-compatible encoding option for your unique live video environment.

During this upcoming Webcast, Qumu Senior Sales Engineer Chris Brey will cover the myriad of encoding options available for video in the enterprise including software-based encoders, hardware-based encoders and video conferencing technologies like Zoom and Skype for Business. In addition, Chris will review a number of Qumu-specific technologies including the Qumu Live Encoder, the Portable Qumu Capture Studio and the Qumu Unified Communications Gateway—as well as Qumu’s native encoding technology. Attendees will leave this webcast with an overview of the many ways to encode a live webcast, and all of the factors to consider when choosing the right method for their company events.

REGISTER NOW

Leveraging the Power of Web-Based Digital Signage in the Workplace

September 19, 2019—10:00 AM CDT | 4:00 PM BST | 3:00 PM UTC
Stuart Hornsey, Qumu Partnerships & Alliances Director EMEA, and Paul Gragtmans, Display5 CEO

The recent expansion of video use within the enterprise has also caused a massive surge in the use of iPTV and digital signage technology. The most successful organizations find creative ways to engage employees, customers and partners in real-time and with a variety of information types—but in what situations are iPTV and digital signage the right engagement choice? And how can the power of enterprise video be seamlessly and inexpensively combined to extend both the reach and value of these technologies?

During this live webcast, Qumu Alliances Director Stuart Hornsey and Display5 CEO Paul Gragtmans will review how global organizations can now serve live television, live video streams and on demand videos to their entire network of digital displays—digital signs, video walls, kiosks, meeting rooms and common area HD displays—with maximum audience reach, extensive flexibility and pinpoint control. The presenters will also cover a variety of next-generation use cases including employee communications, company updates, special events, emergency alerts, crisis comms, corporate branding, internal and external television, guest services and help desk.

REGISTER NOW

We will be posting our next three Webcasts for registration (our September, October and November of 2019 events) within the next week or two. Feel free to bookmark this page and check back, or send us a quick inquiry using our Contact Us Form if you would like a quick update. Otherwise, feel free to watch any of our ten (10) recently completed events thru our Watch On Demand Portal.