Don’t miss our library of recent on-demand webcasts.

Upcoming Webcast: 5 Principles of Video Engagement

Thursday, September 23, 2021—12 PM EDT | 9 AM PDT | 5 PM BST
Andi Mann, CTO, Qumu and Nick Ochoa, VP Product Marketing, Qumu

Business today operates at a much faster pace than it ever did before. But speed isn’t the only thing driving rapid change in the way the world works. Employees, partners, vendors, and customers are scattered across locations, time zones, offices, languages, and more. Work now happens wherever, whenever.

This modern way of work requires modern tools, and video has emerged as a mission critical tool for work today. To take advantage of the power of video engagement, you must make it part of everyone’s daily work life. And that requires a strategy that combines live and on-demand video in a manner that is everywhere, intentional, fast, scalable, and measured.

REGISTER NOW

Qumu Customer Summit 2021

October 6, 2021 | 10 AM EDT, 3 PM BST, 7 AM PDT

Real-world use cases, tips, and a sneak peek at what’s new with Qumu.

Join enterprise video users and the Qumu team for a virtual customer summit. This free event will provide a great opportunity to discover new ways to leverage the Qumu platform in this work from wherever, whenever world.

REGISTER NOW

Present Like a Pro: Communication Tips from a Professional Speaker

November 10, 2020—11:00 AM CST | 5:00 PM GMT
Kristine Carey, Professional Speaker and Facilitator and owner of Moxie, Inc.
Scott Gilbert, Qumu Customer Support Senior Director

Great communicators all have three things in common: they speak naturally, they share expertise and wisdom, and they make a positive impact on others. In this time of video calls and virtual meetings, making sure your message is truly heard is more important than ever, as are effective presentation skills that build engagement and foster collaboration. The good news is, being an effective communicator is not difficult—and as a presenter, you’ve already got what it takes.

Join Kristine Carey, Professional Speaker and Facilitator and owner of Moxie, Inc., and Scott Gilbert, Qumu Customer Support Senior Director, as they outline a variety of tips and strategies for upgrading your video communication skills. Topics covered will include communicating authentically, leveraging your personality, prepping your presentation materials, driving viewer engagement, inspiring confidence, and more. Attendees of this event will leave with the tools necessary to make their next video presentation a massive success, whether it’s in front of one person or one hundred!

REGISTER NOW

Calculating the True ROI and Business Value of an Enterprise Streaming Investment

July 15, 2020—11:00 AM CDT | 4:00 PM GMT | 4:00 PM UTC
Scott Gilbert, Qumu Senior Director of Customer Support

As Enterprise Streaming is being pushed to the top of technology budgets at unprecedented levels, the focus for many organizations is on quickly and seamlessly virtualizing key video use cases—team collaboration sessions, executive town hall meetings, on demand human resource updates, external customer communications and large-scale company-sponsored events. But at some point, a clear case for ROI and Business Value will need to be assembled in order to make a new Enterprise Streaming investment, or expand an existing deployment.

Join Qumu Senior Director of Customer Support Scott Gilbert as he shares a number of different tips and techniques for generating a firm ROI and Business Value figure for multiple enterprise streaming use cases. Leveraging actual examples from Qumu customers in a variety of industries, Scott will cover each organization’s specific need for video, their system selection requirements, the challenges faced during implementation, and the post-implementation success criteria. Attendees will leave this session with the tools necessary to quantify—in real dollars—the value an Enterprise Streaming platform could bring to their organization across multiple video use cases.

REGISTER NOW

Keep an eye out for new upcoming Webcasts.

In the meantime don’t miss our library of recent on-demand webcasts.

TEST